Look Inside

Rajputana States (1817-1950)

FREE Delivery
(20% off)
Delivery Ships in 1-3 days
Item Code: NCZ071
Author: F.K. Kapil
Publisher: Book Treasure. Jodhpur
Language: English
Edition: 2018
Pages: 200
Other Details 9.00 X 6.00 inches
Weight 360 gm
Fully insured
Fully insured
Shipped to 153 countries
Shipped to 153 countries
More than 1M+ customers worldwide
More than 1M+ customers worldwide
100% Made in India
100% Made in India
23 years in business
23 years in business
Book Description

In the history of this country Rajputana has played a great part. Rajputana region, now Rajasthan, is the Second largest State in India with an area of 342,239 Sq. Km which covers 10.41% of the total area of the country. It lies between 23°3¹ and 30°12' North latitudes and 69°30' and 78°17' East longitudes. The Rajsthan has massive historical forts, ancient temples, magnificent palaces, fine sculpture, attractive paintings with a rich cultural heritage. The Aravalli mountains divide Rajputana into two unequal parts. North West is the great Indian desert and in the South-East lies a land more favuored by nature.

In the mediaeval period of the Indian history, Rajputana became the storm centre of activity. In the first part of this period the kingdoms of Rajputana joined in a grim struggle with the Sultans of Delhi or with the offshoots of disintegrated empire which had emerged on its peripheries. Then they had to face the Mughal agression which proved more penetrating and more abiding. During Akbar's period there were 11 States in Rajputana Mewar, Marwar, Bikaner, Jaisalmer, Sirohi, Amer, Bundi, Banswara, Dungarpur, Pratapagarh and Karauli Undet the Mughals Rajputana was an imperial province with Ajmer as capital.

The three big States of Rajputana were Mewar (Udaipur), Marwar (Jodhpur) and Amber (Jaipur). Round these the political life of the Rajputana centralized. Most of the other States in Rajputana were founded under their auspices. Mewar had the pride of place and its dynasty had the unchallenged priority among Rajput Princes.

During the Mughal period new States- Kota, Alwar, Bharat pur, Dholpur, Kishangarh and Shahpura were founded in this rigion. The remaining two States Tonk and Jhalawar were established during the British period.

**Contents and Sample Pages**

Frequently Asked Questions
  • Q. What locations do you deliver to ?
    A. Exotic India delivers orders to all countries having diplomatic relations with India.
  • Q. Do you offer free shipping ?
    A. Exotic India offers free shipping on all orders of value of $30 USD or more.
  • Q. Can I return the book?
    A. All returns must be postmarked within seven (7) days of the delivery date. All returned items must be in new and unused condition, with all original tags and labels attached. To know more please view our return policy
  • Q. Do you offer express shipping ?
    A. Yes, we do have a chargeable express shipping facility available. You can select express shipping while checking out on the website.
  • Q. I accidentally entered wrong delivery address, can I change the address ?
    A. Delivery addresses can only be changed only incase the order has not been shipped yet. Incase of an address change, you can reach us at help@exoticindia.com
  • Q. How do I track my order ?
    A. You can track your orders simply entering your order number through here or through your past orders if you are signed in on the website.
  • Q. How can I cancel an order ?
    A. An order can only be cancelled if it has not been shipped. To cancel an order, kindly reach out to us through help@exoticindia.com.
Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy

Book Categories