Tajalli Essence of Sufism (Audio CD)

FREE Delivery
Express Shipping
Only 1 available
Express Shipping: Guaranteed Dispatch in 24 hours
Delivery Ships in 1-3 days
Item Code: ICR190
Anita SinghviSaregama (2009)53:36 Minutes
About the CD

A Dervish in Ecstacy
A frenzied dervish, mad with love for God, Sought out bare hills where none had ever trod. Wild leopards kept this madman company His heart was plunged in restless ecstacy; He lived within this state for twenty days, Dancing and singing in exultant praise: “There’s no division; we two are alone The world is happiness and grief has flown” Die to yourself - no longer stay apart But give to Him who asks for it your heart The man whose happiness derives from Him Escapes existence, and the world grows dim Rejoice for ever in the Friend, rejoice Till you are nothing, but a praising voice.

“When I come to Love, I am ashamed of all that I have ever said about Love.”

Sufism is a spiritual approach that stretches back over a millennium, spanning several continents and cultures. The substance of Sufism is the Truth and the meaning of Sufism is the selfless experiencing and actualization of the Truth. The practice of Sufism is the intention to go towards the Truth, by means of love and devotion. This is called the tariqat, the spiritual path or way towards God.

The Sufi is one who is a lover of Truth, who by means of love and devotion moves towards the Truth, towards the perfection which all are truly seeking. As necessitated by love’s jealousy, the Sufi is taken away from all except the Truth.

Anita Singhvi performs Sufi music to spread the message of universal brotherhood, peace the message of universal brotherhood, peace and love. She is the recipient of several awards, including the Rajiv Gandhi Rashtriya Ekta Award, Urdu Poets Award, Mahila Shiromani Award, Kalptaru Award, Fakr-e-Hindi Award and Mallika-e-Tarranum Award.

Dedicated to my Guru, Mentor & Guide Shrimati Anjali Banerjee.

(With Lyrics In Roman)

1. Man Sham - E -Jaun [03:02]
2. Bayan Nayan [04:38]
3. Meri Tauba [06:49]
4. Who Mast Ankhen[06:14]
5. Mein to Piya Se Naina [05:39]
6. Allah Hu[07:23]
7. Tujhsa Koi Nahin[07:46]
8. Gorakhdhanda[12:05]
Music Arranged by Bhavdeep Jaipurwale
Rhythm Arranged by Rajesh Rajbhatt
Voice recorded by Deepak Samson at Freesound Studio, New Delhi
Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Anand Dabre at Swarlata Studio, Mumbai.
Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy