Yakshas Classical Fusion - A Blend of Flute, Sitar, Violin, Electric Guitar, Tabla, Mridangam & Ghatam ( Audio CD)

Item Code: ICQ007
Various Artists Super Audio (2006)
From the CD:

Yakshas Classical Fusion

A Blend Flute, Sitar, Violin, Electric Guitar, Tabla, Mridangam & Ghatam
Yakshas, In ancient times Yakshas and Yakshinis were the protectors of Saints and Saviours, giving them the support requires to fulfill their purpose! Flautist Balasai, Sitarist Sivaramakrishna, Violinist Kalpana Venkat & Guitarist John Anthony, along with the percussionists Ganesh, Ramakrishnan and Prasanna, form the Yakshas of today. Protecting the rights of their musical heritage! These astounding musicians have mastered their armory of instruments, have now come together to create path breaking music rooted in the classical music tradition of India. As musical warriors they share a combined experience of over a hundred years!

1. Naivedyam (Divine offering)- Thyagaraja
2. Pareeksha (Test of the Spirit)- N.Ramakrishnan & B.V.Balasai
3. Kreeda (Game of joy)- B.V.Balasai
4. Atma Sukham (Soul Satisfaction)- B.V.Balasai
5. Viraha Vedam (Divine Longing)- B.Sivaramakrishna Rao
6. Laya Gaatram (Body & Soul)- N.Ramakrishnan & B.V.Balasai
7. Moksha (Salvation)- B.Sivaramakrishna Rao
8. Salapam (A musical Theme)- B.Sivaramakrishna Rao

B.V.Balasai- Flute, Vocal- B.Sivaramakrishna Rao- Sitar, Vocal, Bhols
Kalpana Venkat- Violin Vocal. John Anthony- Gutar
N.Ramakrishnan- Mridangam, Ghatam, B.Ganesh Rao- Table, Bhols

Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy