Please Wait...

Shiva Purana

FREE Delivery
$120  (20% off)
FREE Delivery

Shiva Purana

The original Shiva purana is said to have had one lakh verses spread over twelve samhitas or books. The sage Vyasa condensed it to 24,000 verses in seven samhitas. They are:

1. Vidyesvarasamhita
2. Rudrasamhita
3. Satarudrasamhita
4. Kotirudrasamhita
5. Umasamhita
6. Kailasamhita
7. Vayaviyasamhita

This purana is a comprehensive work dealing with many aspects of religion and philosophy connected with Siva.